Education in Örebro

Preschools, nine-year compulsory schools and upper secondary schools are the responsibility of the municipality. Education is financed via tax revenues.

Schooling is compulsory for all children aged 7 to 15. The municipality offers education in approximatly 120 pre-schools and 40 nine-year compulsory schools, six upper secondary schools and a school for adult education.

Swedish language tuition and native language training is available to immigrants. Furthermore there are a number of pre-schools, nine-year compulsory schools and upper secondary schools that are independent but receive a local government grant.

Örebro is a forum for communication disabilities and offers education on nine-year compulsory level and upper secondary level for the deaf and hearing-impaired from all over the country.

Senast uppdaterad: 16 August 2019
Publicerad: 22 September 2016
Hade du nytta av innehållet på den här sidan?